Alice Cooper Fever

Ever since seeing Alice Cooper/Iron Maiden we have become obsessed. We listen on spotify all day. I ALMOST want to see Dark Shadows because I hear he’s in it. Finally, I gave in to my boyfriend’s suggestion that I get Alice Cooper Golf Monster for my kindle. I feel like I’m wasting my time if I’m reading fiction. I began two or three other books before shelling out the $12 for Alice Cooper’s tome of golf and awesomeness, but reading those lower priced non-fiction books, no matter how intriguing the subject matter was, also felt like a waste of time.

I was still skeptical because of all the intermittent golf at first but yesterday the book started to heat up. So far reading about his interaction and love of snakes was my favorite part, although I personally do not share the interest. He mentions some of his favorite all time snakes such as Boa Derek and Julius Squeezer– he also has a story about  playing a show in South America when he couldn’t take his snakes through customs so the promoters agreed to get him one…. although they got him a really pissed off one straight from the jungle which was deemed unsuitable for live scarf use.

I still plan on Alice Coopering it up for Halloween. I have acquired some fake leather leggings from the internet and saw a suitable $7 wig at Menards, the store which has everything.

On an unrelated note I am having extra fucked up dreams lately, some dream themes of late include my boyfriend telling me I’m bad at everything, vicious multiple headed tapeworms, fires/explosions, my 5 years departed dad visiting me in the basement to make fun of the foo fighters and slipknot (OK that last one was pretty cool). Maybe this is part of why I’m so drained and cranky. Yesterday I could barely make myself do work because it was Monday, I hated everything, I was tired, and my speakers were broken (the IT girl helped me fix them today thank God).

While not really working that hard yesterday I read on cracked and Wikipedia that Lemmy Kilmister has a daily diet of red meat, whiskey, and drugs. He also would bring his mom’s guitar to school despite an inability to play to get girls to hook up with him. Lemmy is pretty cool too. Maybe I will read about him next.

Leave a Reply

